Dux 2019 0rion Tipuna

Orion being presented his award by Principal Dick Edmundson and BOT chair Finlay Laird looks on.

Last night Linwood College at Ōtākaro held our first senior awards ceremony at on our temporary site at Avonside Drive.  We are immensely proud of all our prize winners for their significant hard work and achievement over the year.  

Our 2019 prize-winners are:

 DUX :   Orion Tipuna 

Proxime Accessit:  Khodaysa Rajabi

1st overall Year 12 : Mario Cvetkoski 

1st overall Year 11: Boadicea Lynch

Supreme Awards

The IP Anderson award for Leadership: Jack Triggs

25th Anniversary Commemorative prizes: 

Female: Eileen Prasad

Male: Orion Tipuna

Special Awards 

The Rob Burrough Cup: Paigan-Lily Hall

PTA Service Cup: Devika Giroti

Teresa Elms Memorial Cup: Alisha Le Beau

Dale Eagar Challenge Trophy: Kyle Sanders

Hickling Science Prize: Marvin Brimon

Linwood Supreme Arts Award: Lilyanah-Rose Mato

AA Scott Music Prize: Orion Tipuna

Tony Fomison Visual Arts Award: Laikin Spicer-Lee

John Kim Memorial Prize for Acting: Kane Tahu

Contribution to Pacifica Culture: David Siumu

Judith Brailsford Cup for Pacifica Leadership: Moahengi Ngauamo

Kōkā Alamein Connell Taonga  for Māori Performing Arts: Tane Lilley and Nevaeh Pirikahu-Waata

Scholarship Awards

Hugh McDougall Rankin Scholarship for outstanding Achievement in the Sciences: Jade Lindsay

University of Otago Entrance Scholarship: John Reyes

University of Otago Entrance Scholarship: Jade Lindsay

University of Canterbury Emerging Leaders Scholarship: Moahengi Ngauamo

The prize-giving itself was a wonderful event and we thank everyone who was involved and who was able to attend.

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest